The butterfly who did what he was told

I thought you readers might appreciate this story. Two months ago, on a fine evening I was trying to take photo of this new butterfly that appeared in our garden. One to try to identify it properly and two so that I would have a great butterfly picture for one of my posts. As you may appreciate it is not always that easy when you are photographing nature, to get them to sit still enough for you to even take a photo that is not blurred (birds and butterflies in particular). So this butterfly was on my orange tree fluttering here and there, not settling properly anywhere for me to get a clear shot of him at all.

I got so frustrated with chasing him around the place with my camera I calmly asked him ‘Could you please sit still long enough so that I can take a photo of you?’. I optimistically thought appealing to his kindness would work, but no he kept fluttering here and there  and I didn’t get my shot. So I went inside and got on with the rest of the evenings chores.

The next day in my garden, I had to go out of the gate in a hurry when one of my children said ‘There’s a butterfly on the gate!’…and there he was..sitting in the centre of the gate that we normally use. I had to leave then, but when I came back he was still there! I had a chuckle to myself. I knew why he was there…because I asked him to sit still long enough for me to take a photo of him! I had to go back inside to get my camera, he was still there and I was able to take ample photos of him. I knew his fairy or one of the ones that I was working with in my garden ( I had also been knee-deep in editing my fairy book I’m about to publish), would have appealed to him overnight and he kindly obliged, staying there for over an hour…waiting for me to get myself into gear, see him and then take my photo! I later confirmed this with the fairies who said they appealed to his fairy to sit on the gate for me.

Sometimes miracles wear small clothes…or butterfly wings…or maybe even fairy wings!

Sarah

DSCN4361

– Sarah Rajkotwala writer and spiritual teacher

`*•✿¸.• •`*•✿¸.• •*¨`*•✿¸.•✿*¨`*•✿¸.*•-:¦:-*~ღஐƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒஐღ*~ღஐƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒஐღ

Words and photo by Sarah Rajkotwala – writer & spiritual teacher at Love In Action and Petals & Buds Spiritual Teaching and Nature Classes — at Petals & Buds

Weekly Spiritual Development classes at Hansborough South Australia, (Wed and Sat mornings for 2 hours).

Weekend Spiritual Workshops:
`*•✿ How to talk to the plants and fairies in your Garden
`*•✿ All about Angels and how to work with them in your life.
`*•✿ The Law of Attraction in Action
`*•✿ How to read Signs from up above.

My Fairy Book ‘The Year of Talking to Plants’ : https://www.createspace.com/6469455

My website : https://petalsandbuds.wordpress.com/

My Spiritual Classes Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Petals-Buds-555402114488153/

My writing blog : https://rosegardenconversation.wordpress.com/

My nature watercolour paintings for sale: https://www.etsy.com/au/shop/RomanceandRoses

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Soul Gifts says:

    Great story! BTW, did you realise there are no Like buttons on your posts ?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sarah Rajkotwala - writer & spiritual teacher says:

    Thanks love ❤ No I didn't, I will have to look into this! Thanks for the heads-up! xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

